It turns out he is an exchange student named Lucius Vladescu.

Books like jessica guide to dating on the dark side internet dating email advice

Jessica (Antanasia) is a Romanian vampire princess who was betrothed to Lucius when they were born.

The promise of their marriage has held their two clans, the Dragomirs and the Vladescus, in a tentative peace for years.

If the wedding doesn't take place, there will be a large-scale war which will most likely lead to the destruction of the Dragomirs.

Her parents, the Packwoods, have told her the story of how they, as anthropologists, were studying her family in Romania when they were attacked.

Jessica's birth parents begged the Packwoods to take their daughter to safety.

Eventually, Jessica's birth parents and many others of her family are killed and the Packwoods return to the United States with a new baby. She hates the fact that her parents were the kind of freaks that anthropologists wanted to study in the first place and how her birth name sounds so ethnic and strange. Jessica starts to get a little freaked out when she sees a strange and mysterious guy watching her from afar.

At the same time, she starts hearing her birth name whispered in the air. When the same strange and mysterious guy shows up at school, she doesn't know what to think.

Download one of the Free Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, and computer. romance buffs will find the ultimate pairing of Lucius and Jessica absolutely irresistible, and it's downright swoonworthy once their elaborate courting ritual begins in earnest."— The Bulletin "A romance involving a high school girl and a handsome vampire may sound a little too familiar, yet this first novel quickly bursts ahead of the pack of Twilight-wannabes . Girls obsessed with vampires and romance will welcome this clever, amusing take on teen vamps in love."— Booklist "Fantaskey’s fast-paced story is full of plot twists and turns that keep readers guessing until the very end. Jessica is a witty, spunky protagonist with authentic insecurities and inner conflicts."--VOYA, 5Q, 4P, (highest rating) BETH FANTASKEY lives in Pennslyvania with her husband and two daughters.

Getting the download link through email is temporarily not available. "Jessica evolves nicely with each new shocking revelation, becoming, over the course of the novel, an intriguing and strong protagonist . The story is highly entertaining with plenty of action, drama, romance, as well as self-discovery." — School Library Journal "Fantaskey's novel is far more than a romantic fantasy . Jessica's Guide to Dating on the Dark Side is her first book.